Pilbara here we come

Some of you may recall I posted some time back about the fantastic opportunity I have had to take part in the 2011 Leadership WA program. It has been a privilege to be able to gain access to some of the most significant leaders of the state (from all areas) and something that has helped give me a greater understanding of some of issues that are faced by this state.

Tomorrow marks the start of out trip up to the Pilbara to get a better understanding of the opportunities and challenges that this part of the state faces.  I’m excited to be able to head up there again and this time to get a much broader exposure to what is happening…

I’d love to talk more about the experiences that I have had through this program to date and how it has started to influence me – but I think that this would best be served by talking face-to-face about it and therefore you’ll just have to track me down and ask me!

I’ll give an update about what the trip up north was like soon.

Tom

This entry was posted in General, Leadership and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

